Available To Purchase Now

Vascular Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome: The journey Begins


In one single moment, everything can change. What lurks inside the deepest depths of David Malarky threatens his entire existence….

Vascular Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome: The Journey Begins charts the story of David Malarky as he uncovers a truth that has gone undetected in his family for generations. An unknown monster with the power to take a life in the blink of an eye.

As David unmasks the savage beast within, he must come to terms with the consequences of being diagnosed with a rare genetic disorder. With little help and little hope, he must overcome and fight back in the challenge to stay alive.

The journey begins…..

Available In Print & E-book Format Here



The Fourth Cat

fourthcat-coverThe Fourth Cat is a bizarre short story about unconditional love and self-discovery.

When Eric meets Gabriella, he soon comes to realise that she is the woman of his dreams. After a few months of bliss together, Gabriella goes away to Spain for a short break. Eric, being unable to get time off work to join her, offers to look after her three cats whilst she is away.

Over the course of the next few days, Eric is drawn into a new way of living. He begins to sample a new lifestyle, one which he doesn’t want to give up. But when Gabriella returns from her holiday, will she still feel the same?

“The Fourth Cat” is short story from the bizarre mind of M J Smith. It’s an ideal read for the daily commute!